officers and trustees

 For information on the roles and responsibilities of Officers and Trustees, please review the GRBA Bylaws.

OFFICERS

   

President

Benjamin H. Hammond (22)

Hilger Hammond, PC
220 Lyon St NW, Suite 410
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-458-4510
Fax: 888-863-7360
Email: bhammond@hilgerhammond.com

 

President-Elect

Hon. Jane M. Beckering (23)

Michigan Court of Appeals
State of Michigan Office Bldg.
350 Ottawa Ave
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-
456-0244
Fax: 616-458-3892
Email: Jbeckering@courts.mi.gov
 

Vice-President

Michael J. Roth (24)

Varnum LLP
333 Bridge St.
PO Box 352
Grand Rapids, MI 49501-0352
Phone: 616-336-6000
Fax: 616-336-7000

Email: mjroth@varnumlaw.com
   

Secretary

Sarah Riley Howard (23)

Pinsky Smith Fayette &
Kennedy, LLP
146 Monroe Center St. NW Ste 805
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-451-8496
Fax: 616-451-9850
Email: showard@psfklaw.com

 

Treasurer

Jeffrey M. Black (23)

Plachta, Murphy & Associates, P.C.
124 East Fulton Ste 100

Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-458-3994
Fax:
616-458-2410
Email: jblack@pmalawpc.com

EX OFFICIO

 

Immediate Past President

Scott Melton (22)

Gruel Mills Nims & Pylman, PLLC
99 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 800 
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Phone: 616-235-5500
Fax: 616-235-5550

Email: srmelton@gmnp.net

 

Floyd Skinner Bar Association

Michael D. Adams (21)

Law Office of Michael
David Adams, PLLC

15 Ionia Ave SW Ste 530
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Phone: 616-224-0641
Fax: 888-482-2743
Email: adamspllc@gmail.com
 

Young Lawyers Section

Alexander Thibodeau, President

Foster Swift Collins & Smith PC
1700 East Beltline, N.E., Suite 200
Grand Rapids, MI 49525-7044
Phone: 616-726-2209
Fax: 616-726-6811
Email: athibodeau@fosterswift.com

 

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan

Laura Danielson, President

Gruel Mills Nims & Pylman, PLLC
99 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 800 
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-235-5500
Fax: 616-235-5550
Email: bdanielson@gmnp.com
 

TRUSTEES

 

Ryan Grondzik (24)

Warner Norcross & Judd LLP
150 Ottawa Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-752-2722
Fax: 616-222-2722
Email:
rgrondzik@wnj.com
 

Phillip Strom (24)

Grand Rapids Citty
Attorney's Office
300 Monroe Ave. NW, 6th Floor
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-456-3181
Fax: 616-456-4569
Email:
pstrom@grand-rapids.mi.us 
 

Adam Sturdivant (24)

Drew Cooper & Anding
80 Ottawa Ave. NW
Aldrich Place Ste. 200
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-458-8300
Fax: 616-454-0036
Email:
asturdivant@dca-lawyers.com
 

Elizabeth Bransdorfer (22)

Mika Meyers PLC
Mika Meyers PLC
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-632-8000
Fax: 616-632-8002
Email:
ebransdorfer@mikameyers.com
 

Neil J. Marchand (22)

Miller Johnson
45 Ottawa Ave. SW Ste 1100
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-831-1764
Fax: 616-988-1764
Email: marchandn@millerjohnson.com
 

Cat Brainerd (22)

Rhoades McKee PC
55 Campau Ave NW #300
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-235-3500
Fax: 616-856-1448
Email:
cabrainerd@rhoadesmckee.com
 

Richard A. Gaffin (23)

Koernke & Crampton, P.C.
940 Monroe Ave NW
The Boardwalk, Ste 250
Grand Rapids MI 49503
Phone: 616-458-7900 x 3
Fax: 616-458-7997
Email: rgaffin@grandlaw.com
 

Thomas P. Murray, Jr. (23)

The Sam Bernstein
Law Firm, PLLC

31731 Northwestern
1787 Grand Ridge Ct NE #202
Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Phone: 616-608-0338
Fax: 248-737-4392
Email:tmurray@sambernstein.com 

 

 

Rachael Roseman (23)

Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge
100 Monroe Center NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: 616-458-0384
Fax: 616-774-2461

Email: rroseman@shrr.com